Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    DrWhy
    Participant

Hello, I hope you don’t mind a couple of questions:
    1. I’ve added an audio file to my gmedia minima gallery, but cannot find the way to autoplay or give the user an option to play the music when the gallery loads.

2. Is it possible to make the images that the minima gallery is showing larger? Even in FS mode, the images do not come close to filling the area between the top bar and the thumb-nails.

Incidentally, is there a FAQ or manual resource? As I am just getting started, I’m hitting a lot of issues where some basic instructions would be golden.

Thx.

Rattus
    Keymaster

Unfortunately, audio files now supported only by Optima module and Music Player module. Flash modules are not very customizable except colors. There are other modules which have Fit/Fill setting, but not the Minima module.
    I’m working to add some instructions for plugin as soon as possible. Thanks for your patience.

DrWhy
    Participant

Thanks Rattus, I’ve switched to Optima and it works. I’ve another issue with iPhones and iPads – I just see a gallery of images instead of the sliders. Other discussion suggests a java conflict, but the solution seems to be custom. Can you help with that, or should I post a new topic?

Rattus
    Keymaster

IDevices and other mobile devices don’t support flash, so you see alternative jQuery gallery like thumbnails grid.

DrWhy
    Participant

All this is a new dimension for me, so thanks for patiently explaining 1+1 at this stage of the curve.

So RealSlider would work on an iDevice (it also resizes each photo, but it doesn’t play audio. But I could make a music player, and just drop it onto pages that need music – good control for the user too. Is that right thinking?